Texas TRIO Association



2022-2023 Texas TRIO Board

Fidel Zapata, President
Coordinator, Upward Bound Math & Science
The University of Texas at Arlington
Phone: (817) 272-2633
Email: fidelz@uta.edu



   





D'Angelo Sands, Past-President
Executive Director, Federal Programs

Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi

Phone: (361) 825-4631
Email: d'angelo.sands@tamucc.edu

 


    



 Lisa Gallegos, Secretary

 Director, Upward Bound 

 Texas Wesleyan University

 Phone: (817) 531-5861

 Email: lgallegos2@txwes.edu














Valton Stinson, South Zone Representative

Director, Student Support Services

Del Mar College

Email: vstinson@delmar.edu







Irasema Valencia, President- Elect 
Director of Special Programs
University of Texas- Rio Grande Valley
Email: irasema.valencia@utrgv.edu 




 






 Leslie Garza, Treasurer 
 Administrative Assistant, TRIO Programs
 University of Texas- Rio Grande Valley
 Phone: (956) 665-2596
 
Email: leslie.garza@utrgv.edu 


 



 







Gayla Herrington, North Zone        Representative 

Director, Talent Search

Abilene Christian University

Phone: (325) 677-1444

Email: gdh02a@acu.edu










Texas TRIO Association (TX-TRIO)  Address:  1225 W. Mitchell St. University of Texas at Arlington,  Box 19356, Arlington, TX 76019  Phone: 817.272.2633  Fax:  817. 272.2616

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software